Hansen Transmissions – Update

As informed in this blog space, Hansen Transmissions, a subsidiary of Sulzon Energy Ltd, is investing Rs 940 crore to set up a manufacturing facility for wind turbine gearboxes in Coimbatore. It appears that the Hansen Transmissions is applying for SEZ status with the TN govt. The new unit will employ 600 people and produce 1,500-2,000 gearboxes a year. The plant will be a modern integrated facility which will cut gears, assemble and test the product. The new unit will employ 600 people and produce 1,500-2,000 gearboxes a year. The better news in this will be the the addition of suppliers and their influx of jobs into the economy.

It is really good to see the tier II cities are getting attention not only in IT ( which requires soft skills and can be moved easily) but also in Manufacturing.

44 Responses

  1. Thanks Ram for all the info. I’m hooked here!

  2. dear sir can you provide us the address and the telephone number of HANSEN TRANSMISSONS at Coimbatore

  3. can you please provide the information

  4. Hi Mr. RamaSubramanyan,

    The Hansen Transmissions are not in operations yet in coimbatore. Please refer to their Press Release for further details on their plans.

    http://www.hansentransmissions.com/pressreleases.htm

  5. hai ram

    Do you know where in coimbatore dt. the Hansen Transmissions have take land for the SEZ and their plant

    • Dear sir.,

      I am srideepika. i am working in instruments calibration and test centre from may 2009. i want the job in your company and i want the details to send my resume to your company. my phone number is 8220724562.

  6. where suzlon is located at coimbatore.. i am graduate am looking for job i want to know the details about ur company…. thank u

  7. dear sir can you provide us the address and the telephone number of HANSEN TRANSMISSONS at Coimbatore

  8. Dear sir can you provide us the address and the telephone number of HANSEN TRANSMISSONS at Coimbatore.

    I am willing to join to ur concern. So, please kindly provide ur contact mail id.

  9. Sir, i am a Diploma holder i am looking for a job in a good concern

    I about your concern through mail

    I dont know how to apply for your concern so please give me your contact details like(E mail, Address)

  10. I really love coimbatore

  11. I am working as senior engg in Heat Treatment Field pls let me know if there is any opening in this field.

  12. Dear Sir/Madam,
    I am trying job for a Technical Support, Hardware & Networking. Right now i am working in Wipro ( Franchise) as a Sr.Technical Support, Hardware & Networking and Wipro certified Desktop Engineer. Refer my resume…

    With Regards,
    C.Jaiganesh
    Mobile:- 09843156522

  13. hai sir i am trying to job in HANSEN TRANSMISSION how to apply and contact.Right now i am wroking in FORD INDIA PVT LTD,
    MOBILE N0:9841265231
    MAIL ID :gopinath_mgr@yahoo.co.in

  14. Dear sir/madam
    i am a Diploma holder. I have 11 years experience in the field of QA/QC. i am looking for a job in a good concern

    I about your concern through mail

    I dont know how to apply for your concern so please give me your contact details like(E mail, Address).

    I am waiting for your favourable reply.

    Thanks & Regards
    Arivoli.A

  15. Dear Sir/Madam

    I am a engineer.I have 11years of experience in the field of design and development.I am looking for a job ina good concern.
    I dont know how to apply for your concern so please give me your contact
    I am waiting for your favourable reply

  16. Dear Concerns

    Iam a professionalist in Logistics(Handled 35,000 sqft WH of Telecom equipment’s with 3 yrs experiences),proudly My existing company is great because made me a good professional guy in logistics,now purpose to contact you is iam interested to learn about SEZ bonded warehouseing,basically iam a coimbatore person,In all aspects iam very much usefull to the company.ensuring i give good support & best service to my realiable company.

    Expecting your prompt reply soon.

    Regards
    Rajkumar.p
    09843086968
    rkcjb.india@gmail.com

  17. dear sir/madam,
    I am Gopinath, presently working in FORD INDIA as a assistant team leader in Assembly shop.already i have sent mail to you.but i have not get replay from your side.may i konw your contact adderss or your mail id
    with regards,
    gopinath
    mobile:9841265231

  18. Dear sir/madam
    i am a Diploma holder. I have 11 years experience in the field of CNC- PRODUCTION DEPT. i am looking for a job in a good concern

    I came 2 know about your concern through mail

    I dont know how to apply for your concern so please give me your contact details like(E mail, Address).

    I am waiting for your favourable reply.

    with Thanks,
    t.madhan

  19. Dear sir/madam
    i am a Diploma holder. I have 11 years experience in the field of CNC- PRODUCTION DEPT. i am looking for a job in a good concern

    I came 2 know about your concern through mail

    I dont know how to apply for your concern so please give me your contact details like(E mail, Address).

    I am waiting for your favourable reply.

    with Thanks,
    t.madhan

    madn3@rediff.com

  20. Dear sir/madam
    i am a Diploma holder. I have 1.5 years experience in the field of QC i am looking for a job in a good concern

    I about your concern through mail

    I dont know how to apply for your concern so please give me your contact details like(E mail, Address).

    I am waiting for your favourable reply.

    Thanks & Regards
    arulraja

  21. Hi jaiganesh,
    You are seaching job in hardware development.
    So you try it in Premier evolvics, cbe

  22. ok

  23. Shall appreciate if you will furnish me to my above
    e-mail id the contact phone numbers of
    Mr.Mohan – Managing Director and
    Mr.Umakant Upatala General Manager Engg.
    Thanks – Ramjee

  24. Dear sir/madam,
    i m an Engineering graduate,i m working as a Process cum Maintenance Engineer in coimbatore,from the last two and half year ,i would like to work with your concern ,could you tell me about how to apply and contact you.i m waiting for your favourable reply
    Thanks,
    Regards,
    Vijayan.s.n
    Mail:vijayan_sn@yahoo.co.in
    M:+919942766041

  25. hansen is closing down.

    are you not uptodate with industry news?

  26. I am diploma holder having 3+ experience in design of Trimming tool for die casting and jigs & fixture for CNC along with 1 year experience in Process engineering for new project development. I am doing my BS in bits, pilani through distance education. Can I able to know whether there is vacancy for Process or Design in your concern.

  27. Dear sir,

    I am a diploma holder having 8years of experience,i worked in Singapore for last 3years.Presently Residing at Coimbatore.I want to know whether there is any vacancy , if have can get your E-mail address.

  28. dear sir,
    i am presently dong my 2nd year in mechanical engineering at sengunthar engineering college,tiruchengode. i want to do an inplant training in this industry. can you please help me.

  29. Respected Sirm

    im a fresher finished my B.E CSE . i m seeking a job in your corporate . wat is the procedure to apply for the job pls help me out ..

  30. Respected Sir,

    im a fresher finished my B.E CSE(2009) . i m seeking a job oppurtunity in your corporate .kindly reply with the procedure to apply for job ..

  31. Respected sir,

    I am a designer [ 2 year experiance in Uni Graphics software ] .I m seeking a job in your corporate . wat is the procedure to apply for the job pls help me out . Please provided to your contact number.

  32. i want your e-mail address

  33. Dear sir/madam
    i am a Diploma holder. I have 6 years experience in the field of QC / Marketing i am looking for a job in a good concern

    I about your concern through mail

    I dont know how to apply for your concern so please give me your contact details like(E mail, Address).

    I am waiting for your favourable reply.

    Thanks & Regards
    S.Karthikeyan.

  34. Sir,
    Iam ITI with mechanical diploma holder. I have 15+ years experience in the fild of die maintanance and manufactuaring. Now I am working CLIMATE SYSTEM INDIA LTD, Bhiwadi, Rajasthan.

    Thanks & Regards,
    K S Jayadevan.

  35. Sir,
    Iam ITI with mechanical diploma holder. I have 15+ years experience in the fild of die maintanance and manufactuaring. Now I am working CLIMATE SYSTEM INDIA LTD, Bhiwadi, Rajasthan.

    Thanks & Regards,
    K S Jayadevan.
    09694738470

  36. Dear sir.
    i’m having 2 years experience in the field me R & D – design engineering. I’m finished my B.E in mechanical engineering. Presently I work for SOUTHERN AGRO ENGINE PVT, LTD,. Coimbatore and chennai

  37. Dear sir.
    i’m having 2 years experience in the field me R & D – design engineering. I’m finished my B.E in mechanical engineering. Presently I work for SOUTHERN AGRO ENGINE PVT, LTD,. Coimbatore and chennai.

    with regards
    RAVIKUMAR. M
    +91 9894361691

  38. sir
    I am a fresher from national engg college kovilpatti.I want a job in ur company ,please tell the procedure for applying for the job

  39. I am a BE EEE fresher from kongu engg coll………i like this company…….i want to work in your company..please tell me the details

  40. DEar sir/madam
    I am B.Sukumar,a DME Professioinal with 2+ yrs of experience in Quality Assurance Dept and also a CMM Programmer.
    Seeking a better oppurtunity in Reputed concern like ur’s.Please forward the details of your concern.

    Awiting for ur favourable reply.
    Regards
    B.Sukumar

  41. Dear Sir/Madam,
    Please accept my letter and resume in response to a mechanical engineer position. In May 2011, I will be Bachelor of Engineering in mechanical engineering from Sengunthar Engineering college. I would like to begin my career with a company/firm where I will have effective environment for knowledge, where with my skills and knowledge I will able to know about new things, and where my performance will be meet to company’s goals/needs.
    As a mechanical engineer, I am perfect in engineering principles, applied tools and practices, mechanical system designing, and testing. In addition, I have excellent knowledge about AutoCAD,PRO-E,CATIA and ANSYS.
    My key strength includes leadership, creativity, troubleshooting skills and quick problem solving ability.

    I believe that I could make significant contribution to your firm. If you are interested in interview, please contact me at above telephone number or e-mail me on MUGUNTHAN.TJ@gmail.com.
    Thank you for reading my letter and resume.
    Sincerely,
    T.Mugunthan

  42. Dear sir/madam
    i am a Diploma holder. I have 1 years experience in the field of machinery. i am looking for a job in a good concern

    I about your concern through mail

    I dont know how to apply for your concern so please give me your contact details like(E mail, Address).

    I am waiting for your favourable reply.

    Thanks & Regards

Leave a Reply

